Time left to book

The TOPRA Awards for Regulatory Excellence

The TOPRA Awards for Regulatory Excellence are the annual international awards for celebrating achievement and best practice in regulatory affairs.

Nominations are now closed.

The ceremony will take place on 29 November 2023 at Merchant Taylors' Hall in London, where we will be joined by our guests of honour Dame June Raine DBE (Chief Executive of MHRA, the UK’s Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency) and Rui Santos Ivo (President of Infarmed, Portugal’s National Authority of Medicines and Health Products).

Category Sponsors


Award Champions


The Awards for Regulatory Excellence:

  • Reward excellence, wherever it may occur in regulatory affairs
  • Highlight the achievements of individuals, teams and organisations in the regulatory affairs community.

  • Since the launch in 2010 the number of categories has grown from five to nine, reflecting the range and level of contributions regulatory affairs professionals make to the sector.

    Submissions are evaluated by an independent judging panel of at least 20 leading figures in the regulatory sector. The categories are assigned to the judges to ensure that each one is judged from a range of perspectives – and to avoid possible conflicts of interest, eg being given a category which includes a nominee from their organisation. See our rules page for more on how the Awards are governed.